you're reading...
about me

Why the names danappiah007 and CanTHee Rava?

Well,

Ofcourse it has a lot to do with the original 007, BOND, the one and only James BOND.

I do not have a single stand-out quality of James BOND and that is exactly why I have chosen his number, 007, against my second name.  I also believe the idea of “the character of the man in black“, where black is not dark, rather day light.  Do you see the contradiction now…very well then.

CanTHee is one of my old nick names.  You can also interprit it as Can’t He?
Rava means sound/voice. CanTHee Rava is equivalent to my voice. Listen to it.  You will gain, I hope, newer insights into the world around you each time you come here.

About CanTHeeRava

I am CanTHeeRava (ಶ್ರೀಕಣ್ಠ ದಾನಪ್ಪಯ್ಯ) from Bangalore (ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು), INDIA. Areas of my training and interests include Sciences, Indian Classical (Carnatic) Music, Languages, Poetry (Kannada and English), Test Cricket, and Educational & Political Reform

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Why the names danappiah007 and CanTHee Rava?

  1. Hi CanTHee,

    Wonderful concept and thought in your Blog name.

    Posted by Balaji T.S. | November 1, 2008, 21:38
  2. hi dani! it is nice to see your concept ‘cantheerava’. It should become a strong voice.

    Posted by murthy | April 2, 2009, 10:15

Please have your say

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email

ಹಳೆಯ ಕಡತಗಳು / Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
